

# 25<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Electron Cyclotron Resonance Ion Sources (ECRIS-2022)



12-14 October 2022

Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India

#### **About the workshop**

The 25<sup>th</sup> International workshop on ECR Ion Sources, organized by the Institute for Plasma Research, is aimed to highlight the state of the art in ECR Ion Sources Science & Technology, and to reinforce the common ground and synergies among the different stakeholders in the field.

The ECRIS workshop series have a long history, promoting stimulating discussions and new collaborations. This three-day workshop is aimed at showcasing some of the activities of the Indian R&D institutions with a focus on ECR plasmas and their applications. The workshop also aims to provide the platform to various research institutes/laboratories to discuss their new development, challenges, and identify possible solutions. The speakers will include eminent scientists from different national and international research organizations, who will speak on topics keeping in view the theme of the workshop and share their thought on the subject.

Member

# **International Advisory Committee (IAC)**

Shashank Chaturvedi (IPR, India)	Chairman
Daniel Xie (Lawrence Berkeley Lab, USA)	Member
Guillaume Machicoane(FRIB-SU,USA)	Member
Hannu Koivisto (JYFL, Finland)	Member
Klaus Tinschert (GSI, Germany)	Member
Laurent Maunoury (GANIL, France)	Member
Liangting Sun (IMP, China)	Member
Luigi Celona (INFN-LNS, Italy)	Member
Mi-Sook Won (KBSI, South Korea)	Member
Richard C Vondrasek (ANL, USA)	Member
Sandor Biri (ATOMKI, Hungary)	Member
Sudhirsinh Vala (IPR, India)	Member
Takahide Nakagawa (RIKEN, Japan)	Member
Thomas Thuiller (LPSC, France)	Member

#### **National Advisory Committee (NAC)**

Vadim Skalyga (IAP-RAS, Russia)

Ujjwal Baruah (ITER-INDIA, Gandhinagar)	Chairman
Arun Kumar Chakraborty (ITER-INDIA, Gandhinagar)	Member
D V Ghodke (RRCAT, Indore)	Member
G Rodrigues (IUAC, Delhi)	Member
J A Gore (BARC, Mumbai)	Member
S K Mukherjee (IPR, Gandhinagar)	Member
Vaishali Naik (VECC, Kolkata)	Member

## **Local Organising Committee (LOC)**

Praveen Kumar Atrey	Chairman
Rajesh Kumar	Convener
Sudhirsinh Vala	Co-Convener
A V Ravi Kumar	Member
Chhaya Chavda	Member
Harish Chandra Khanduri	Member
Mainak Bandhyopadhyay	Member
Paritosh Chaudhury	Member
Pinakin Devluk	Member
Prashant Kumar	Member

<b>Topics</b>				
Code	Topic			
NDSR	New development and status reports			
NCNG	New concepts and next generation			
FPPS	Fundamental process and plasma studies			
EBCB	ECR based charge breeders			
RIB	Radioactive ion beams			
AND	Applications and diagnostics			
BENT	Beam extraction and transport			
SM	Source modelling			

#### **Important Dates**

First Announcement	01 March, 2022
Online Registration Starts	07 March, 2022
Abstract Submission Starts	07 March, 2022
Abstract Submission Deadline	29 April, 2022
Intimation of Abstract Acceptance	28 June, 2022
Online Registration Deadline	29 July, 2022
Accepted Paper Submission deadline	19 Aug, 2022

## **Registration Fees**

Foreign	USD 350
National	Rs. 1500
Students	Free

#### **Contact Details**

Rajesh Kumar Convener, ECRIS-2022

Institute for Plasma Research,

Bhat, Gandhinagar-382428, Gujarat (India)

Phone: +91-79-2396 2183, E-mail: ecris22@ipr.res.in

Sudhirsinh Vala

Co-Convener, ECRIS-2022 Institute for Plasma Research,

Bhat, Gandhinagar-382428, Gujarat (India)

Phone: +91-79-2396 4198, Mob: +91-9978957070 E-mail: ecris22@ipr.res.in

Website: https://www.ipr.res.in/ecris-2022